West Lothian 50+ Network – Holidays

We aim to organize three short holidays each year, with an emphasis on affordability and popular appeal.

In addition, some groups may organize holidays which are opened to the wider membership if places are available.

Our holiday choices are informed by a recent survey of our membership

Currently Booking

City Break to Seville

The choice of a 3 night or 7 night holiday to Seville in south east Spain.
The dates are 7th – 10th October for the 3 night break (£286) or 7th – 14th October (£568) based on 2 sharing, Bed & Breakfast.
Flights with Easyjet on this new route from Edinburgh, staying in central Seville.

 

Festive Break to Chester Christmas Markets

Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th November 2019.

A short festive break, 3 days, 2 nights Dinner, Bed & Breakfast at the Cumbria Grand Hotel at Grange-Over-Sands in the Lake District including a day trip to the Chester Christmas markets.

Cost £129 with Strathmore Travel.
Free porterage, welcome drink on arrival and some evening entertainment.
There are a limited number of single rooms at no supplement.
Booking from Tuesday 28th May at the office, when we will need a deposit of £30. The final payment of £99 will be due by Thursday 10th October.
Travel insurance is not included.

 

In 2018 Network members enjoyed a variety of holidays:

January 2018 – Bodelwyddan Castle, Wales
April 2018 – Cumbria Grand Hotel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
April 2018 – Walking in Catalonia (a walking group organised holiday)
June 2018 – Scarborough (a group organised holiday)

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 28th July – Berwick-on-Tweed

Sunday 25th August – Floors Castle/ Kelso

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Hat Decorating Workshop (for the Garden Party): Tuesday 13th August

Garden Party: Sunday 18th August

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 129