West Lothian 50+ Network – Art Group 1

Art Group 1
Group Leader: Ray Langston
West Lothian 50+ Network
Meet: Monday 2 – 4pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre

We are a group of 10 who enjoy painting, and who meet weekly for the
purpose of encouraging each other to attain the best we can. We do not have
a tutor at this time so are primarily working as a self-help group. However, we
are presently benefitting from joining with Art Group 2 to get help and
guidance from an experienced artist, which will hopefully increase our abilities.

This will not be a long-term arrangement.

Unfortunately, the accommodation we have within the Partnership
Community Centre only allows for a maximum of 10 people to work with any
degree of comfort, so we cannot at this time welcome any new members.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 29th September – Scone & Perth

Saturday 5th October – Walking Day in St Andrews

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 92