West Lothian 50+ Network – Art Group 1

Art Group 1
Group Leader: Ray Langston
West Lothian 50+ Network
Meet: Monday 2 – 4pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre

We are a group of 10 who enjoy painting, and who meet weekly for the
purpose of encouraging each other to attain the best we can. We do not have
a tutor at this time so are primarily working as a self-help group. However, we
are presently benefitting from joining with Art Group 2 to get help and
guidance from an experienced artist, which will hopefully increase our abilities.

This will not be a long-term arrangement.

Unfortunately, the accommodation we have within the Partnership
Community Centre only allows for a maximum of 10 people to work with any
degree of comfort, so we cannot at this time welcome any new members.

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork