West Lothian 50+ Network – Art Group 2

Art Group 2
Group Leader: Ray Langston
Meet: Monday 2 – 4pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre

We are a self-help group, enjoying some creative painting and sketching together.
From time to time we have the help of an art tutor or demonstrator, to inspire,
encourage and develop our artistic skills.

Maybe you have not painted since you were at school or you have always wanted to have a go at some art. Well, you won’t know what you can achieve until you try. So we are definitely the group for you.

The materials used by our members are many and varied – pencil, pastel, watercolour, acrylic, oil, etc. It depends on what their favourite is, or if they have a wish to experiment with something new. Anything goes! Subject matter is individual choice, be it still life, landscape, portrait, abstract or whatever inspires.

There is plenty of encouragement and support within the group, and guidance from
those who have had previous training or experience.

A smock and black beret are obligatory. No, only joking.

 

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork