West Lothian 50+ Network – Art Group 2

Art Group 2

Group Leader: Jim Kilpatrick
Meet: Monday 2 – 4pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre

We are a self-help group, enjoying some creative painting and sketching together.
From time to time we have the help of an art tutor or demonstrator, to inspire,
encourage and develop our artistic skills.

Maybe you have not painted since you were at school or you have always wanted to have a go at some art. Well, you won’t know what you can achieve until you try. So we are definitely the group for you.

The materials used by our members are many and varied – pencil, pastel, watercolour, acrylic, oil, etc. It depends on what their favourite is, or if they have a wish to experiment with something new. Anything goes! Subject matter is individual choice, be it still life, landscape, portrait, abstract or whatever inspires.

There is plenty of encouragement and support within the group, and guidance from
those who have had previous training or experience.

A smock and black beret are obligatory. No, only joking.

 

 

Diary Dates 2020

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st March

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 16th May (AGM)

Saturday 20th June

Daffodil Tea: Sunday 15th March

Social Evening – Darts, Dominoes & Pool: Weds 25th March

Sunday Coach Trips in 2020:

Sunday 29 March: Culross & Dunfermline

Sunday 26 April: Glamis & Dundee

Sunday 31 May: Culzean Castle, Ayrshire

Sunday 28 June: Alnwick

Sunday 25 July: Border Union Show, Kelso

Sunday 16 August: North Berwick

Sunday 6th September: Dundee Flower & Food Festival

Sunday 25 October: The Wallace Monument & Stirling

Holidays:

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Walking in Portugal – 1 – 8 November 2020

Harrogate & Grassington Christmas Market: 4-6 December 2020

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 17th October 2020

 

 

 

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 138