West Lothian 50+ Network Art Group 1

Book and Blether

Book and Blether Group Leader: Eileen Lander
Meet: Alternate Mondays 2.00pm to 4.00pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre.

We meet once a fortnight but read only one book a month as the majority of the members thought that was enough. At the alternate fortnightly meeting we have an open discussion on any subject that anybody wishes to talk about. This works very well and the two hours pass very quickly.

We cover a wide range of subjects and genres, from classics to latest publications. Members are invited to suggest titles and then, at the last session of the year in June, we discuss and shortlist the books for the following year, trying to get a good range of titles.
It is a democratic group and we aim to spend a pleasant, sociable afternoon.

 

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 15th June

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 21st September

Saturday 16th November

Coach Trips:

Sunday 26th May – Loch Katrine & Callander

Sunday 30th June – Alnwick Castle & Gardens

Sunday 28th July – Berwick-on-Tweed

Sunday 25th August – Floors Castle/ Kelso

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Social Evening & Beetle Drive: Thurs 30th May

25 Cycles in the Bathgate Procession: Saturday 1st June

Dementia Awareness Workshop: Wednesday 5th June

Car Treasure Hunt: Sunday 14th July

Hat Decorating Workshop (for the Garden Party): Tuesday 13th August

Garden Party: Sunday 18th August

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Walking in Mallorca – 9th to 15th May

Seville – 7th to 14th October

Theatre Trips: 

TBC

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 0