West Lothian 50+ Network Art Group 1

Book and Blether

Book and Blether Group Leader: Eileen Lander
Meet: Alternate Mondays 2.00pm to 4.00pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre.

We meet once a fortnight but read only one book a month as the majority of the members thought that was enough. At the alternate fortnightly meeting we have an open discussion on any subject that anybody wishes to talk about. This works very well and the two hours pass very quickly.

We cover a wide range of subjects and genres, from classics to latest publications. Members are invited to suggest titles and then, at the last session of the year in June, we discuss and shortlist the books for the following year, trying to get a good range of titles.
It is a democratic group and we aim to spend a pleasant, sociable afternoon.

 

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 29th September – Scone & Perth

Saturday 5th October – Walking Day in St Andrews

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 77