West Lothian 50+ Network Art Group 1

Book and Blether

Book and Blether Group Leader: Hazel Harrop
Meet: Alternate Mondays 2.00pm to 4.00pm at the Bathgate Partnership Centre.

We meet once a fortnight but read only one book a month as the majority of the members thought that was enough. At the alternate fortnightly meeting we have an open discussion on any subject that anybody wishes to talk about. This works very well and the two hours pass very quickly.

We cover a wide range of subjects and genres, from classics to latest publications. Members are invited to suggest titles and then, at the last session of the year in June, we discuss and shortlist the books for the following year, trying to get a good range of titles.
It is a democratic group and we aim to spend a pleasant, sociable afternoon.

 

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork