West Lothian 50+ Network – Bowling

Bowling Group

Group Leader: Willie Webster
Meet: Thursday mornings. Summer: Thursdays, 10.00am – Polkemmet Country Park. Winter: Thursdays, 10.00am – Bathgate Sports Centre.

The aim of the group is to offer a warm friendly environment to members who are interested in playing bowls in a relaxed atmosphere. We particularly welcome those who may never have played before and want to take that initial, tentative first step -although all standards are welcome. The emphasis is very much on enjoyment and relaxation.

In the winter months we meet at Balbardie Sports Centre. Once the bowling green at Polkemmet is open we move there for the outdoor summer season, weather permitting. Polkemmet usually opens at about Easter and we play there until about mid September.

At the moment we are pretty full and anybody interested should hand their name into the office, or even come and meet us first and have a wee shot before making a decision.

 

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork