West Lothian 50+ Network – Bowling

Bowling Group

Group Leader: Willie Webster
Meet: Thursday mornings. Summer: Thursdays, 10.30am – Glenmavis Bowling Club. Winter: Thursdays, 9.30am – Bathgate Sports Centre.

The aim of the group is to offer a warm friendly environment to members who are interested in playing bowls in a relaxed atmosphere. We particularly welcome those who may never have played before and want to take that initial, tentative first step -although all standards are welcome. The emphasis is very much on enjoyment and relaxation.

In the winter months we meet at Balbardie Sports Centre. Once the bowling green at Polkemmet is open we move there for the outdoor summer season, weather permitting. Polkemmet usually opens at about Easter and we play there until about mid September.

At the moment we are pretty full and anybody interested should hand their name into the office, or even come and meet us first and have a wee shot before making a decision.

 

 

Diary Dates 2020

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st March

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 16th May (AGM)

Saturday 20th June

Daffodil Tea: Sunday 15th March

Social Evening – Darts, Dominoes & Pool: Weds 25th March

Sunday Coach Trips in 2020:

Sunday 29 March: Culross & Dunfermline

Sunday 26 April: Glamis & Dundee

Sunday 31 May: Culzean Castle, Ayrshire

Sunday 28 June: Alnwick

Sunday 25 July: Border Union Show, Kelso

Sunday 16 August: North Berwick

Sunday 6th September: Dundee Flower & Food Festival

Sunday 25 October: The Wallace Monument & Stirling

Holidays:

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Walking in Portugal – 1 – 8 November 2020

Harrogate & Grassington Christmas Market: 4-6 December 2020

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 17th October 2020

 

 

 

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 110