West Lothian 50+ Network – French Cafe

French Cafe

Group Leader: Lorna Kerwin
Meet: Tuesday evening 7.00 – 8.30pm in West Lothian 50+ Office

The aim of the group is to meet in an informal setting over a cup of coffee (or tea) to practise speaking the French we know and to become more confident in doing that. We also help each other with new vocabulary and grammar points, and with the help of a native French speaker, Francoise. We talk about our own interests, whatever we have been doing, or whatever is topical, or sometimes we work in themes, e.g.travel, in the home, etc.

We play games, e.g. Happy Families, Twenty Questions, or do quizzes and have a laugh! We also have links with Bathgate Twinning Association and have practised our French with visitors from Cran-Gevrier. Some of us have gone to visit them in France and had the opportunity to speak French in a real-life situation.

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork