West Lothian 50+ Network – Italian for Beginners

Italian for Beginners

Group Leader: John Walker
Meet: Thursdays from 1.00pm to 2.00pm in the 50+ Network Office

A new group, started in May 2018.

Lessons are very participative, with the aim of getting everyone speaking. John tries to keep grammar down to a minimum – but it keeps getting in the way, largely driven by the group itself, who ask lots of questions and are keen to understand.

The group is still very new so if anyone else is interested in joining in, contact John via the office.

 

Diary Dates 2020

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st March

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 16th May (AGM)

Saturday 20th June

Daffodil Tea: Sunday 15th March

Social Evening – Darts, Dominoes & Pool: Weds 25th March

Sunday Coach Trips in 2020:

Sunday 29 March: Culross & Dunfermline

Sunday 26 April: Glamis & Dundee

Sunday 31 May: Culzean Castle, Ayrshire

Sunday 28 June: Alnwick

Sunday 25 July: Border Union Show, Kelso

Sunday 16 August: North Berwick

Sunday 6th September: Dundee Flower & Food Festival

Sunday 25 October: The Wallace Monument & Stirling

Holidays:

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Walking in Portugal – 1 – 8 November 2020

Harrogate & Grassington Christmas Market: 4-6 December 2020

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 17th October 2020

 

 

 

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 113