West Lothian 50+ Network – Men’s Group

Men’s Group

Group Leader: Jim Dixon
Meet: One outing a month on Wednesdays, with a weekly Wednesday morning drop-in club at Rosemount Gardens from 10.00-12 noon.

An activity group for our male members. Interests include: Outings, visits, photography and use of i-pads.
We have had several outings including to Edinburgh Botanic Gardens, Dawyck Gardens, Glasgow Transport Museum, Burns Museum, Dunfermline Heritage Quarter, Loch Lomond and The Secret Bunker.

A weekly Wednesday morning drop in club meets at Rosemount Court in Bathgate from 10.00am to 12.00 noon.
New activities and outings are constantly being added. Please contact the office for up to date information.

 

mens club west lothian livingston elderly bathgate Armadale whitburn community

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 28th July – Berwick-on-Tweed

Sunday 25th August – Floors Castle/ Kelso

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Hat Decorating Workshop (for the Garden Party): Tuesday 13th August

Garden Party: Sunday 18th August

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 21