West Lothian 50+ Network – Music For All

Music For All
Group Leader: Bob Cowan
Meet: Alternate Mondays between 2.00pm and 4.00pm

No musical ability is required. If you have a few CDs then you have everything needed for this group. Our aim is simply to enjoy our music and to share this enjoyment with others.

At the end of each meeting a topic for the next gathering is selected. At the next meeting, each member brings several CD tracks which are related to the chosen subject. Tracks can be selected on the basis of the track title, the artist’s name or even the composer. The style of music is entirely optional and can be chosen from any CD in your collection regardless of genre. Searching through our music collection to find suitable tracks often leads us to music we had forgotten we possessed.

As everyone’s taste is different this gives us the opportunity to hear music we might not normally listen to and may even help us to appreciate a wider range of music than if we were left to our own devices.

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork