West Lothian 50+ Network – Music For All

Music For All

Group Leader: Bob Cowan
Meet: Alternate Mondays between 2.00pm and 4.00pm

No musical ability is required. If you have a few CDs then you have everything needed for this group. Our aim is simply to enjoy our music and to share this enjoyment with others.

At the end of each meeting a topic for the next gathering is selected. At the next meeting, each member brings several CD tracks which are related to the chosen subject. Tracks can be selected on the basis of the track title, the artist’s name or even the composer. The style of music is entirely optional and can be chosen from any CD in your collection regardless of genre. Searching through our music collection to find suitable tracks often leads us to music we had forgotten we possessed.

As everyone’s taste is different this gives us the opportunity to hear music we might not normally listen to and may even help us to appreciate a wider range of music than if we were left to our own devices.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 29th September – Scone & Perth

Saturday 5th October – Walking Day in St Andrews

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 66