West Lothian 50+ Network – Nattering Needles

Nattering Needles

Group Leader: Doris Cowan
Meet: Fridays from 2 – 4pm at Bathgate Partnership Centre

We are a group of ladies who meet to chat whilst we do our current pieces of work. As the name of the group implies, our nattering accompanies a range of handiwork including knitting and all forms of needlework.

The members of the group are free with their advice and help and willing share their expertise and tips as well as a good knowledge of new products and where to buy materials.

It is a relaxing and informative atmosphere to be in.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 29th September – Scone & Perth

Saturday 5th October – Walking Day in St Andrews

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 73