West Lothian 50+ Network – Nattering Needles

Nattering Needles

Group Leader: Doris Cowan
Meet: Fridays from 2 – 4pm at Bathgate Partnership Centre

We are a group of ladies who meet to chat whilst we do our current pieces of work. As the name of the group implies, our nattering accompanies a range of handiwork including knitting and all forms of needlework.

The members of the group are free with their advice and help and willing share their expertise and tips as well as a good knowledge of new products and where to buy materials.

It is a relaxing and informative atmosphere to be in.

 

Diary Dates 2020

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st March

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 16th May (AGM)

Saturday 20th June

Daffodil Tea: Sunday 15th March

Social Evening – Darts, Dominoes & Pool: Weds 25th March

Sunday Coach Trips in 2020:

Sunday 29 March: Culross & Dunfermline

Sunday 26 April: Glamis & Dundee

Sunday 31 May: Culzean Castle, Ayrshire

Sunday 28 June: Alnwick

Sunday 25 July: Border Union Show, Kelso

Sunday 16 August: North Berwick

Sunday 6th September: Dundee Flower & Food Festival

Sunday 25 October: The Wallace Monument & Stirling

Holidays:

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Walking in Portugal – 1 – 8 November 2020

Harrogate & Grassington Christmas Market: 4-6 December 2020

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 17th October 2020

 

 

 

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 150