West Lothian 50+ Network Patchwork Group

Patchwork Group

Group Leader: Judith Hanna
Meet: Every Thursday afternoon from 2 till 4pm in the Partnership Centre, Bathgate, Room 11 (Cran Gevrier Room)

The group’s aims are to advance the skills of members in patchwork and quilting and to share our individual knowledge with other members of the group in a relaxed and friendly way.

We make quilts, wall hangings, table runners, mats and bags etc. Everyone works on their own projects but also make a constant supply of Linus quilts of various sizes for children who are terminally ill in hospital or a hospice. From time to time we make quilts which are raffled for charity and sale items for the 50+ Network annual Craft Fair.

The quilted wall hanging in the office was made by the group to celebrate the 50+ Network’s 20th anniversary.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 15th June

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 21st September

Saturday 16th November

Coach Trips:

Sunday 26th May – Loch Katrine & Callander

Sunday 30th June – Alnwick Castle & Gardens

Sunday 28th July – Berwick-on-Tweed

Sunday 25th August – Floors Castle/ Kelso

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Social Evening & Beetle Drive: Thurs 30th May

25 Cycles in the Bathgate Procession: Saturday 1st June

Dementia Awareness Workshop: Wednesday 5th June

Car Treasure Hunt: Sunday 14th July

Hat Decorating Workshop (for the Garden Party): Tuesday 13th August

Garden Party: Sunday 18th August

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Walking in Mallorca – 9th to 15th May

Seville – 7th to 14th October

Theatre Trips: 

TBC

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 1