West Lothian 50+ Network Supper Club

Supper Club

Group Leader: Margaret Wills
Meet: Third Friday of every month. Normally starts at 6.30pm. Various restaurants in West Lothian.

The idea for the supper club came about in conversations with members of my walking group.

We agreed it would be nice to try different restaurants on a regular basis and a chance to meet others with different interests.

It is meant to be inclusive as only venues which are accessible by public transport are selected. It is also an opportunity for new members to get to know other 50+ Network members.

As there is a well-established and popular Lunch Club which meets on the 1st Thursday of every month, it was decided to meet on the 3rd Friday of each month.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st Sept

Saturday 16th Nov

Coach Trips:

Sunday 29th September – Scone & Perth

Saturday 5th October – Walking Day in St Andrews

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

Race Night: Thursday 31st October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Seville: 7 – 14th October

Chester Christmas Markets: 22 -24th November

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 73