West Lothian 50+ Network – Two Left Feet

Two Left Feet

Group Leader: Sue Visser, Lesley Martin, Sheila Linscer
Meet: Mondays, around 10.00am

An energetic and friendly group, our walks aim to mix exercise with points of interest along the way.

We’ve walked along canals and rivers, city streets, coastlines and old railway lines, tackling distances from around 4 miles to as far as 9 miles (on the flat!). We’re not averse to tackling the odd hill (though we’re not Munro baggers), whilst accommodating those who want to take it a little easier. We love exploring what’s on our doorstep in West Lothian but equally may take a train or a bus to walk further afield.

It’s as much about the journey as the destination. Don’t be surprised if we stop to admire the wild flowers, get side-tracked into a garden or stop to chat to people along the way.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 15th June

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 21st September

Saturday 16th November

Coach Trips:

Sunday 26th May – Loch Katrine & Callander

Sunday 30th June – Alnwick Castle & Gardens

Sunday 28th July – Berwick-on-Tweed

Sunday 25th August – Floors Castle/ Kelso

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Social Evening & Beetle Drive: Thurs 30th May

25 Cycles in the Bathgate Procession: Saturday 1st June

Dementia Awareness Workshop: Wednesday 5th June

Car Treasure Hunt: Sunday 14th July

Hat Decorating Workshop (for the Garden Party): Tuesday 13th August

Garden Party: Sunday 18th August

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Walking in Mallorca – 9th to 15th May

Seville – 7th to 14th October

Theatre Trips: 

TBC

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 1