West Lothian 50+ Network – Two Left Feet

Two Left Feet

Group Leader: Sue Visser, Lesley Martin, Sheila Linscer
Meet: Mondays, around 10.00am

An energetic and friendly group, our walks aim to mix exercise with points of interest along the way.

We’ve walked along canals and rivers, city streets, coastlines and old railway lines, tackling distances from around 4 miles to as far as 9 miles (on the flat!). We’re not averse to tackling the odd hill (though we’re not Munro baggers), whilst accommodating those who want to take it a little easier. We love exploring what’s on our doorstep in West Lothian but equally may take a train or a bus to walk further afield.

It’s as much about the journey as the destination. Don’t be surprised if we stop to admire the wild flowers, get side-tracked into a garden or stop to chat to people along the way.

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork