West Lothian 50+ Network Ukulele for Beginners

Ukulele for Beginners

Group Leader: Eileen Lander
Meet: Tuesdays, 1st and 3rd week of each month from 2 – 4pm at Rosemount Gardens.

A Ukulele group for beginners was set up by Eileen Lander.  According to group leader Eileen Lander, it’s easy and fun to grasp the basics. You don’t need to be able to read (or even understand) music.

Eileen doesn’t claim to be an expert but knows how much fun you can have with just a few chords and is already leading another group of beginners who are really enjoying it.

She has two or three ukuleles that she can loan out, on a temporary basis, if people want to try before purchasing their own, plus a few other ukuleles that people could try in a first session.

 

Diary Dates 2019

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 15th June

Saturday 17th August

Saturday 21st September

Saturday 16th November

Coach Trips:

Sunday 26th May – Loch Katrine & Callander

Sunday 30th June – Alnwick Castle & Gardens

Sunday 28th July – Berwick-on-Tweed

Sunday 25th August – Floors Castle/ Kelso

Wednesday 23rd October – Pitlochry & the Enchanted Forest

Social Evening & Beetle Drive: Thurs 30th May

25 Cycles in the Bathgate Procession: Saturday 1st June

Dementia Awareness Workshop: Wednesday 5th June

Car Treasure Hunt: Sunday 14th July

Hat Decorating Workshop (for the Garden Party): Tuesday 13th August

Garden Party: Sunday 18th August

Tree Planting & Sausage Sizzle at Beecraigs: Sunday 22  September

Thrift Shop : 25th Sept – 2 October

Network Choir Concert: 7th & 8th October

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 19th October

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th December

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December

Holidays:

Walking in Mallorca – 9th to 15th May

Seville – 7th to 14th October

Theatre Trips: 

TBC

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 1