West Lothian 50+ Network Ukulele for Beginners

Ukulele for Beginners

Group Leader: Eileen Lander
Meet: Tuesdays, 1st and 3rd week of each month from 2 – 4pm at Rosemount Gardens.

A Ukulele group for beginners was set up by Eileen Lander.  According to group leader Eileen Lander, it’s easy and fun to grasp the basics. You don’t need to be able to read (or even understand) music.

Eileen doesn’t claim to be an expert but knows how much fun you can have with just a few chords and is already leading another group of beginners who are really enjoying it.

She has two or three ukuleles that she can loan out, on a temporary basis, if people want to try before purchasing their own, plus a few other ukuleles that people could try in a first session.

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork