West Lothian 50+ Network Walky Talky 1

Walky Talky 1

Group Leader: Christine White
Meet: Mondays, 9.30/10.00am, leaving from Bathgate, returning approximately 3.00/4.00pm

Most walks are in the West Lothian area, using public transport, other walks are accessed by train to Edinburgh, East Lothian or Glasgow. Bus passes are useful.

The social contact is as important as is the physical exercise and friendships that are made as we chat along the paths.

We usually take a packed lunch but might end the walk with a coffee somewhere.

Walks are normally around 6-8 miles. We walk at a steady, moderate pace but fast walkers might find the pace too slow.

 

Diary Dates 2020

Members Monthly Meetings:

Saturday 21st March

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 16th May (AGM)

Saturday 20th June

Daffodil Tea: Sunday 15th March

Social Evening – Darts, Dominoes & Pool: Weds 25th March

Sunday Coach Trips in 2020:

Sunday 29 March: Culross & Dunfermline

Sunday 26 April: Glamis & Dundee

Sunday 31 May: Culzean Castle, Ayrshire

Sunday 28 June: Alnwick

Sunday 25 July: Border Union Show, Kelso

Sunday 16 August: North Berwick

Sunday 6th September: Dundee Flower & Food Festival

Sunday 25 October: The Wallace Monument & Stirling

Holidays:

The Isle of Skye & The Kyle Line: Fri 3rd April – Tues 7th April 2020

Walking in Portugal – 1 – 8 November 2020

Harrogate & Grassington Christmas Market: 4-6 December 2020

Coffee Morning & Craft Fair: Saturday 17th October 2020

 

 

 

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork

Hits: 172