West Lothian 50+ Network Walky Talky 1

Walky Talky 1

Group Leader: Christine White
Meet: Mondays, 9.30/10.00am, leaving from Bathgate, returning approximately 3.00/4.00pm

Most walks are in the West Lothian area, using public transport, other walks are accessed by train to Edinburgh, East Lothian or Glasgow. Bus passes are useful.

The social contact is as important as is the physical exercise and friendships that are made as we chat along the paths.

We usually take a packed lunch but might end the walk with a coffee somewhere.

Walks are normally around 6-8 miles. We walk at a steady, moderate pace but fast walkers might find the pace too slow.

 

Diary Dates

Members Meetings 2019:

Saturday 16th February

Saturday 16th March

Saturday 20th April

Saturday 18th May – AGM

Saturday 15th June

Coach Trips 2019:

Sunday 24th February – Cambo & St Andrews

Sunday 24th March – Abbotsford House & Melrose

Sunday 28th April – Balloch & Helensburgh

Theatre Trips 2019: 

Weds 20th March –  Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat

Get Together for New Members 

Weds 13th March 2019

Holidays 2019:

8th to 15th May – Walking in Mallorca

6th to 10th May – Harrogate

St Andrew’s Dinner: Sat 30th November 2019

Kristmas Krackers Concert: 12th Dec 2019

Christmas Party: Sat 21st December 2019

Get in Touch

Tel: 01506-635510
Email: wlothian50plus@btconnect.com
Facebook: @westlothian50plusnetwork